Lexis Advance

  • Legal research made faster and easier. Easily get more relevant results from leading legal industry sources delivered efficiently through cutting-edge online technology.

    Access the Lexis Advance® Support site to make the most of your Lexis Advance subscription.

Lexis® for Microsoft® Office

  • The comprehensive research and drafting tool right within the programs you use every day.

LexisNexis® Digital Library

  • Open the doors to your law library 24/7 with mobile access to primary law, deskbooks, code books, treatises and more.

Zimmerman's Research Guide


Pacific Islands

The Pacific Islands include American Samoa, the Cook Islands, the Coral Sea Islands, Easter Island, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hawaii, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Midway Island, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Norfolk Island, the Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Is., Samoa, the Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

Selected legislation, judicial opinions and other legal materials are posted by the Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute.

The administrative code for Guam is available on Lexis (CODES;GUADTC).

For more links and information, see Introduction to Researching South Pacific Law by Peter Murgatroyd and/or Law of the Pacific Islands: A Guide to Web Based Resources by Ruth Bird.

See Also
Northern Mariana Islands

For comments, questions and suggestions, email the author
Copyright 2015 Andrew Zimmerman